Hey thanks to Naiadis over at Strip Me Back to the Bone for the kudos, in awarding me with this:

I find your blog very inspiring too, and read it regularly. Also I am surprised and humbled that my ramblings about esoterica are interesting, much less inspiring. So – thanks for the encouragement, I do appreciate it.

 

The award guidelines require me to:
1. Display the award certificate on your website.
2. Announce your win with a post and include a link to whomever presented your award.
3. Present seven awards to deserving bloggers. Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.
4. Post seven interesting facts about yourself.

I have a lot of favourite blogs in different subjects. But, this being a blog about witchy things and earthy things, I think I’ll choose seven from that genre. Here are the ones I read most regularly:

1) The Hedge Druid Just found this one and am really enjoying it. Two solitary druids, learning druidry, testing stuff out and telling us about it. I love it. All kinds of ‘how to’s’ and candid writing. They are dowsers too, which is really intriguing.

2) The Witch of Forest Grove While I’m sure Sara Lawless had already gotten this award for her site, I absolutely have to have her on my list. She is a wealth of information on witchcraft and shamanism. I’ve probably read more of her archives than anyone else online.

3) The Hermitage I absolutely love this site. The woman’s art is spell-binding in itself, and it, along with the blog and the topics she talks about, serve together to transport the reader to another world. I thoroughly enjoy visiting every time. By the way, the other world seems to be set in Dartmoor, which is somewhere in England. I can hardly believe it’s a real place – looks to be right out of a fairy-tale.

4) A Forest Door Another blog packed with information on spirit-work. I also love her other blog Girl’s Underground where she explores the archetype of a girl underground, that recurs in stories. Super cool. (does that count as two? naw..)

6) Rob’s Magic Blog A mage – so much stuff here that I haven’t had the chance to go through it all – but intend to. Also his experiments are super freaky sometimes and I am down with that.

7) Fire and Ink This is my favourite example of a phenomenon that I discovered online, called a ‘God-spouse’. It warped my mind at first.. and has caused me to do a lot of questioning on the nature of these beings called ‘gods’. I appreciate this woman’s honesty and candour.

It will be interesting to look at this list a year from now and see how my tastes have changed, and where my path has led from here.

Not gonna do the seven things about me part – because well, this is a an anonymous blog, and its way past my bedtime.

Ciao for now

S

