oh how I love this story. sharing, with regards

Coyopa : words by Tom Hirons

This story appeared in the first issue of the excellent EarthLines journal earlier this year – if you don’t already subscribe, I recommend going over there (after you’ve read the story) and sorting it out. This story comprised half of a piece, the other half of which was a very fine article by Sharon Blackie (writer, storyteller, editor of EarthLines and one half of Two Ravens Press.) If you follow this link, you can download the whole thing from EarthLines #1, where Sharon has just this very day put it up for all.

The two black-and-white illustrations are by Rima – I gave her only a few hours’ notice that I needed these ready now in the middle of an already hard time earlier this year, and she heroically produced works of beauty. Of course.

I’ll shut up now and let the story speak for itself.

View original post 1,468 more words

